Meet Our Board

Involved Community Leaders
Give NowGive Later
Larry Welch

Larry Welch

Chairman of the Board
Larry Welch is the former Vice President of Indirect Procurement for Hewlett Packard. Prior to his retirement in June 2007, Larry had worldwide responsibility for all non-production purchases for HP in the areas… Read More>

Ellen MacInnes

Ellen MacInnes

For more than two decades, Ellen MacInnes served as a financial advisor for individuals living primarily in Auburn and the surrounding foothills. She managed the assets for hundreds of family… Read More>

Paul McKenna

Paul McKenna

Board Member
Paul McKenna recently retired from a successful 36 year career as a finance executive with Hewlett Packard. Paul led the financial operations team for the Global Delivery Centers within HP’s Enterprise… Read More>

Sue Thompson

Sue Thompson

Board Member
A California native, Sue Thompson moved to Placer County in 1974 and has been working in real estate here for over 35 years. For the past 18 years she has owned HomeTown Realtors in Auburn… Read More>

James Williams

James T. Williams

First Vice-Chairman
Jim Williams recently retired as Chairman of Williams + Paddon, Architects + Planners, Inc. One of the largest and most reputable architecture firms in the Metropolitan area, Williams + Paddon is known for the quality… Read More>

Kindra Britt

Kindra Britt

Board Member
Kindra Britt is the Community Affairs Director for Placer County Office of Education (PCOE). She has been a high school teacher and coach; appointed an adjunct professor at age 26 at CSU Long Beach… Read More>

Nadder Mirsepassi

Nadder Mirsepassi

Board Member
Nadder Mirsepassi is the Assistant Treasurer, Treasury Director with Sutter Health, and has been with Sutter since 1996.   Prior to joining Sutter Health, he was a Registered Investment Advisor with Brecek and Young… Read More>

Ken Larson

Ken Larson

Second Vice-Chairman
Since retiring from Hewlett Packard in 2005, Ken Larson has worked with companies, organizations and public entities to make their commitments to their employees and their communities… Read More>

Guy Gibson

Guy R. Gibson

Board Member
Guy Gibson is a lifelong resident of Roseville. He is a graduate of Roseville High School, UC Davis, and The University of the Pacific, McGeorge School of Law, where he was a member of the Traynor Honor Society… Read More>

Richard Saletta

Richard Saletta

Board Member
A resident of Newcastle, Richard Saletta is a licensed clinical social worker and marriage and family therapist; a past federal court Special Master who oversaw statewide class-action mental health and… Read More>

Sheila Carno

Sheila Cardno

After almost 20 years of experience in finance and marketing with Intel, Sheila Cardno established a financial planning practice built on her interpersonal and analytical skills. She has been… Read More>

Elizabeth Jansen

Elizabeth Jansen

Board Member
Elizabeth Jansen is a 4th generation Lincoln resident. Her great grandfather came from Denmark to Lincoln in 1877 when he was just 16. Walter Jansen started the grain business which eventually… Read More>

Tim Sands

Timothy J. Sands

Board Member
Tim Sands is a retired Deputy District Attorney for Placer County and is a third generation Auburn resident. His participation on the Placer Community Foundation’s Board of Directors is preceded by his father… Read More>

Janice Forbes

Janice Forbes

Founding Board Chairman
Janice Forbes was a native of Auburn, CA. She graduated from local schools, attended Mills College in Oakland, was elected to the Berkeley Chapter of Phi Beta

Kappa, and received her B.A. from the University of California, Davis. Janice was publisher of Sierra Heritage Magazine, a regional magazine covering the Sierra Nevada mountain range, for 26 years and published a weekly community newspaper, The Sentinel, until 2010. In addition, she was active in the planning and funding the restoration of the School Park Preserve and Cooper Amphitheater.

She served several terms on the City of Auburn Economic Development Commission and on numerous local boards including the Auburn Area Chamber of Commerce, the Auburn Symphony and the Auburn-Placer Performing Arts Center. She was a founding board member of the Sierra Business Council, a regional business organization.

Janice passed away in June 2013, but she will be honored and remembered as the leading force in establishing Placer Community Foundation. She had a vision for local philanthropy in Placer County and understood the impact giving could have on current and future needs throughout the county.

She also believed strongly in honoring and sharing the legacy of those who have chosen to give back to their place of home. Her tireless work has contributed to the quality of life we all share in this county. We are honored to have known and worked alongside Janice and she will be deeply missed.

Emeritus Board Members

Susanne Baldo
Jeff Birkholz
John Briner
Pamela Constantino
J. Richard Couzens
Mary Ann Hamilton
Todd Jensen
Bruce A. Lyon
Thomas E. Propp
Kelly Richardson
Victor Roumage
Justice Keith F. Sparks (Retired)
Curtis C. Sproul
H. Ray Yamasaki

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This